Well, It’s Official

June 26, 2008 at 7:13 am 5 comments

I now only have one child in public school.

Seriously, when did this happen? When did my little baby girl grow up and become such a lovely young lady?

Last night was her Grade 8 graduation ceremony. I have pics, but they’re not downloaded yet. I’ll share later.

It was a really nice ceremony. And she brought home 4 awards!

The Grade 8 Pentecostal Achievement Award (which came with a $100 cheque too!)

The Grade 8 Language Arts award

The Grade 8 Female Athelete of the Year

And she recieved an award for graduating with honours.

I’m so proud of her!

Like I said earlier, I’ll be back later with pics to share. And a video. They made a very lovely slideshow of the graduates, before and after pics. I cried. A lot! LOL!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

A Surprise What Will I Write About Today?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. getpalmd  |  June 26, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Wow! A talented daughter!

  • 2. heather  |  June 26, 2008 at 8:02 am

    I’m even more puzzled about “how did that happen?” than you…my youngest has just finished university. Seems only yesterday…..

  • 3. ChichiBoulie  |  June 26, 2008 at 8:55 am

    a lot to be proud of! Congratulations to both of you

  • 4. suchgoingson  |  June 26, 2008 at 10:12 am

    Congrats to your daughter! It’s amazing how fast the years go by isn’t it?

  • 5. ctmott  |  June 26, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    Congratulations..What a great job she did..and the wonderful awards too..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Featured Service

Photobucket
June 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts


