Report Card Day

June 24, 2008 at 7:42 am 4 comments

You know, I like report card day.  I even mark it on my calendar at the beginning of the school year as soon as I find out when the three days will be.

It’s actually a pretty big day at my house. Everyone is always so excited to bring those envelopes home, and I’m just as excited to get them.

Yesterday was no different. At the end of the day, my 8 year old son comes out of his class waving that golden envelope. He gets right beside me and we scan that report to see what his marks are. In the older grades, they get to see their report the week before, so we already knew she had straight A’s.

So, what was the result? As I said, straight A’s for my daughter. For my son, all A’s but gym. Not a huge deal in my book. He didn’t understand why it was only a B+, but I do. This kid doesn’t rush for anything. Well, maybe a Snickers bar, but that’s it.

So, it’s another successful year for my kids. My son goes into grade 4 next year, my daughter to her first year of high school.

I’m very proud of both of them. I don’t offer any incentives to them to get good grades, they just do it on their own which makes me even happier. They love school, they love seeing the good marks and they both work really hard to get them.

Just a proud mama braggin’ on her kids.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Grade 8 Graduation Kudo’s to Coaches

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ctmott  |  June 24, 2008 at 9:07 am

    You should be a proud mama..I brag about my kids, grandkids, and anyone else I can think of..That is what makes a good mother..being proud of her children…Good blog,

  • 2. SatinDollCo  |  June 24, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    That’s great!. Congrats to your kids.

  • 3. Annabelle  |  June 24, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    CONGRATS Deon! Your kids sound great.

    Watch out for those high school years!

    They can be tough!!

  • 4. blossomingtree  |  June 24, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Brag all you want, that is awesome! Congrats to your kids.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Featured Service

Photobucket
June 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts


